28
Feb
09

Spoiler Alert!

…..don’t say I didn’t warn you!
It’s about Kyoji Kagami.

Remember the reference to his “pathetic fate” I made in the previous post? Well, to be fair, I was feeling a little snarky that day and I honestly don’t hate Kagami as much as I let on. In fact, he’s kinda cool, and is quite charming and handsome (or so they say)…. *ahem*

So if you’ve ever gone on Wikipedia because TokyoPop translates too slow, you’ll know that Akabane killed Kagami (whose arm was also ripped off by Ban) towards the end of volume 38 because Kagami knows too much.

But I am honestly not sure if Kagami really died…. He used the term 「眠る」, or “nemuru/sleep” to say things like “I want to sleep”–Akabane also said “Please sleep peacefully”. Well, in Japanese, “nemuru” is a euphemism for ‘death’, but honestly… Get Backers has always been filled with double meanings.

Maybe “sleeping” is also a way for Kagami to lose his memories (or the really important ones)…. but who knows?

I hope he isn’t dead…!

https://i0.wp.com/i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww88/quantula/Picture2-2.gif


0 Responses to “Spoiler Alert!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Featured Character

Photobucket

Featured

Photobucket